How Do You Earn Money?

If there's something on your mind that just doesn't seem to fall into any of the other categories, well, it quite likely belongs inside Joe Finneman's marketplace. Think of it as a general store for general discussions!
Bren
Be positive!

How Do You Earn Money?

Post by Bren »

Tell us what you do for a living. I am a front end cashier at Walmart. So, I get to ring up customers in their PJs and wonder why they do things like spin my bags while I am trying to load them. It's an adventure for sure.
ImageImageImage
logos linked
The Top Crusader
Hammer Bro
Hammer Bro
Location: A drawbridge over a lava pit with an axe conveniently off to the side

Post by The Top Crusader »

Sell propane and propane accessories.
KODY 105
Radio Station
Radio Station

Post by KODY 105 »

I am a Linux systems engineer. I keep servers (application and web servers, mostly) running for my employer, so web sites and web applications stay running.
ToO siblings: Donna Blackbeard, Perron, Evil Chick, American Eagle, Stubborn, Shadowfax, and thelordismyshepherd (aka Anna), but StrongNChrist is my twin!
StrongNChrist, deceased 03-25-11, requiescat in pace :mecry: :mecry: :mecry:
KnittingFun14
Processing
Post by KnittingFun14 »

I work part time for my brother doing wood work. I still hope to eventually have my own business doing photography or selling knit & crochet items but while I'm still in school, this works out very well for me.
I normally go by N on the chat, but it's actually short for...
"No, John, I can't marry you. Why? Because my father won't let me. He says you're not good enough for me, John.
Yes you have big muscles and know how to run a farm, but I need a man that can give me the moon.
You are not the sun. I am." -Pengwin
Laura Ingalls
Half Pint
Half Pint

Post by Laura Ingalls »